Geology: An Illustrated Glossary

by

The new accretionary wedge is up over at Highly Allochthonous, and, oh my goodness! It’s a great one! Many, many particpants, and glorious photos and images. Many of these I’ve seen as submissions came in over the last few weeks, but quite a few are new to me. If you like nice pictures of our planet, this is a don’t miss edition.

(Cross-posted at Outside The Interzone)

5 Responses to “Geology: An Illustrated Glossary”

  1. David Says:

    Is there a new AW fixed ?, I and Dr. Welland from troughthesandglass were discussing if it would not be an interesting (field) experience to discuss the Geoblogosphere itself, it´s possibilities and impacts on geology and geologists and it´s promotion…

  2. Lockwood Says:

    Sounds good to me… what time frame are you thinking about? We don’t have one for July yet, but if you’d rather aim at later, that would be fine too.

  3. David Says:

    I think we can do it just in July, maybe in the last week (to give people some time): 28.07 – will be in exactly three weeks from today.

  4. Lockwood Says:

    OK, if you put up a call for submissions, I’ll post an announcement here and on my blog.

  5. David Says:

    So, hope it’s OK when I shifted the dead line to 29 – it’s weekend so I got time to prepare all:

    http://historyofgeology.blogspot.com/2010/07/accretionary-wedge-call-whats-about.html

Leave a Reply

